Archives

CLICK HERE TO VIEW PAST WEBINARS 

CALL RECORDINGS of EXPERT PANELS ARE BELOW . . . contact experts  

4.17.2018

Re-using EV Batteries, Financing EV and Aggregating Cities for EV Purchase

Panel
–  Ron Kamen EarthKind Energy  845.266.3723 ron@earthkindenergy.com  
– Duane Baker San Bernardino Council of Governments
dbaker@sanbag.ca.gov   909-884-8276
– Roger Wilkens, UpGrade Athens County
740-541-5340.  roger.wilkens999@gmail.com

 

4.12.2018

New Member is Seeking Collaboration on Reducing Barriers of Utilities

Panel
– Tom Stanton, National Regulatory Research Institute 517-775-7764 tstanton@nrri.org
– Gerald Gerry Braun, gbraun12@sbcglobal.net 916-402-4143
– George Wiltsee President, Clean Power House, 
gwiltsee@gmail.com 626-890-8346

 

3.5.2018

Policies of Small Utilities Regarding Rooftop Solar

Panel
George Wiltsee President, Clean Power House,  gwiltsee@gmail.com 626-890-8346
– Gerry Braun, Integrated Resources Network gbraun12@sbcglobal.net 916-402-4143
– Jenn Hill Consultant , 
Cell: 248-961-8016 email: jenniferMhill@gmail.com
– Cliona Robb – Christian & Barton, LLP
crobb@cblaw.com 804 697 4140   cell – 804.938.2934
– Ron Kamen EarthKind Energy 
845.266.3723 ron@earthkindenergy.com 
– Richard Reibstein –  Boston University 
, 339.223.9057 rreibste@bu.edu 

 

 

2.14.2018

Updates on Community Choice Energy in MA, CA, OH & NY

Panel
– Richard Reibstein –  Boston University , 339.223.9057 rreibste@bu.edu 
– John Walter – Repower Yolo john@repowered.us  (530) 564-4537
– Eddie Smith  Exe Dir Southeast Ohio  Public Energy Council SOPEC 
   C: 740-677-2759 – esmith@sopecinfo.org  www.sopecinfo.org 

 

2.6.2018

How to Get EE Data from Utilities and EE Updates 

Panel
– Cliona Robb – Christian & Barton, LLP crobb@cblaw.com 804 697 4140
– Katherine Johnson, Johnson Consulting
–  kjohnson@johnsonconsults.com 301 461 4865
– Larry Mayer,
President & Energy Engineer Solutions Design  lm321elite@aol.com 701) 799-1758 

 

1.31.2018

BIRAenergy Zero Net Energy Community Project Funded by CEC and Partnering with EPRI and PG&E

Presented by Rob Hammon, BIRAEnergy rob@biraenergy.com 209 482 1363 
 

1.23.2018

“Community Microgrids” ”
Panel
Greg Thomson, Clean Coalition greg@clean-coalition.org 415-845-3872
Shalom Flank, 
Microgrid Architect – 202.797.8820  Shalom.Flank@MicrogridArchitect.com
Gene Okun
Microgrid Energy LLC 714 916 7975 gene@microgridenergy.biz
Baird Brown
Drinker Biddle & Reath, LLP  baird@dbr.com   (215) 988-3338 

12.12.2017 

“Economic Arguments for Obtaining Rural Community Buy-In on Renewable Energy”
Panel
Sherrie Gruder, University of Wisconsin, sherrie.gruder@wisc.edu  608 262 0398
David Kay 
Cornell University 607-255-2123 dlk2@cornell.edu
Michael Walton,
Green Spaces Chattanooga 423.648.0963  michael@greenspaceschattanooga.com
Jason Kulaszewski
University of Buffalo Regional Institute  716.878.2441 jasonkul@buffalo.edu-
Robert Koester,
Director CERES Ball State University (765) 285-1135 rkoester@bsu.edu-

11.28.2017 

“Issues with Developing Microgrids or Community Solar on Brown Fields”
Panel
Linda Shaw  Future Energy Development 585-546-8430 X 105  lshaw@futureenergydev.com
Shalom Flank, 
Microgrid Architect – 202.797.8820  Shalom.Flank@MicrogridArchitect.com
Cliona Robb –
Christian & Barton, LLP crobb@cblaw.com 804 697 4140
11.16.2017 
“Discussion on Block Chain and Renewable Energy”
Expert Panel
Baird Brown – Drinker Biddle & Reath, LLP  baird@dbr.com   (215) 988-3338 
Roger Wilkins
UpGrade Athens County 740-541-5340.  roger.wilkens999@gmail.com
Gene Okun
Microgrid Energy LLC 714 916 7975 gene@microgridenergy.biz
 
0.24.2017 
“Strategies for Advancing and Setting up Electric Vehicle Charging Stations”
Expert Panel
Chris Carrick – Central New York Regional Planning Board 315-422-827 ccarrick@cnyrpdb.org  
– Duane Baker –
San Bernardino Council of Governments dbaker@sanbag.ca.gov 9098848276   
– Ron Kamen – EarthKind Energy  845.266.3723 ron@earthkindenergy.com 917.453.5740
– Matthew Marshall – Redwood Coast Energy Authority mmarshall@redwoodenergy.org 707.269.1700 
10.04.2017 
“Approaches for Facilitating Collaboration between Universities and Policy Makers on Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency”
David Kay, Cornell University,  607-255-2123 dlk2@cornell.edu
Jason Kulaszewski,
University of Buffalo Regional Institute,  716.878.2441 jasonkul@buffalo.edu  
Michele Halsell
Pennsylvania State University, mwh16@psu.edu 814.867.4578   
Rachel Landis,
Fort Lewis College, 970-247-7091 rllandis@fortlewis.edu
9. 7.2017 
“Solutions for Leveraging Community Solar in Low Income and Rural Areas” 
Expert Panel

John Walter – Repower Yolo john@repowered.us  (530) 564-4537 –
Michael Walton
Green Spaces Chattanooga 423.648.0963 michael@greenspaceschattanooga.com
Roger Wilkins
UpGrade Athens County 740-541-5340.  roger.wilkens999@gmail.com 
Katherine Johnson,
Johnson Consulting kjohnson@johnsonconsults.com 301 461 4865

 

8.31.2017 
“Zoning and Codes Successful with Developers and Builders”
Expert Panel

Kevin Moyer,  Pace-Equity 419.720.1102 x137 kmoyer@pace-equity.com   
Larry Mayer – President Comfort Choice Homes – 701) 799-1758  lm321elite@aol.com 
Michael Walton Green Spaces Chattanooga 423.648.0963 michael@greenspaceschattanooga.com 
Shalom Flank  Microgrid Architect – 202.797.8820  Shalom.Flank@MicrogridArchitect.com  
Tim Bankroff QuEST, Inc. 781.783.2047 timb@quest-world.com  
Baird Brown – Drinker Biddle & Reath, LLP baird@dbr.com   (215) 988-3338
 
7.18.2017 
“Update on Microgrids”
Expert Panel

Larisa Dobriansky, General Microgrids
John Bernhardt, Clean Coalition
Baird Brown, Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP

 

6.27.2017 
“Councils of Government and Planning Boards Facilitating Renewable Energy in Small Cities”
Expert Panel

Jenn Hill, Consultant, UP Association of County Commissioners 
Duane Baker, San Bernardino, Council of Governments
Dottie LaJoye, Central Upper Peninsula, Planning and Development Regional Commission  MI
 
6.13.2017 
“Updates on Energy Efficiency and PACE programs in California and US”  
Expert Panel

Tim Bankroff, Quest, Inc. 
Kevin Moyer, PACE Equity
Katherine Johnson, Johnson Consulting Group 
 
5.25.2017 
“Updates on Biomass & Anaerobic Digester Progress ” 
Expert Panel

Evan Hughes, Biomass and Geothermal Consultant
Randy Johnson, Johnson Energy Service
Click below to hear the call
 
5.22.2017 
“Debate on California’s Energy Future & Community Choice”
Expert Panel

Samuel Golding, Community Choice Partners 
Matthew Marshall, Redwood Coast Energy Authority
Gerry Braun, Integrated Resources Network

Click below to hear the call
 

 

4.20.2017 
“Synopsis of Three Universities Discussing Effective Sustainable Community Programs”  
Expert Panel

Sherrie Gruder, University of Wisconsin 
Michele Halsell, Pennsylvania State University
Myra Moss, Ohio State University
Click below to hear the call
 
 
4.18.2017  “Updates on Community Choice Aggregation Structures in US, CA and NY” 
Expert Panel

Neil Alexander, Cuddy & Feder LLP  – The latest CCA developments in New York”
Samuel Golding, Community Choice Partners – Issues Related to Structuring CCA’s in California and other areas”  
Click below to hear the call
 

 

3.28.2017  “Updates on California’s Transmission Access Charge”
Expert Panel

Katie Ramsey Clean Coalition – Updates on the California Transmission Access Charge 

 

Click below to hear the call

 
3.23.2017  “Renewable Energy Policy Updates in Virginia and Tennessee”
Expert Panel

Matthew Marshall, Redwood Coast Energy Authority – talks about structuring a CCA in rural CA  
Cliona Robb,  Christian & Barton LLP- Policy updated in Virginia

Click below to hear the call

 

 

2.15.2017  “Renewable Energy Issues in Rural Areas”

Matthew Marshall, Redwood Coast Energy Authority – talks about structuring a CCA in rural CA  
Sherrie Gruder, University of Wisconsin Extension – discusses solar advancement in Wisconsin

Myra Moss, Ohio State University Extension, explains renewable energy issues in rural Ohio

Click link below to hear call

 

1.13.2017  “Benchmarking and Measuring Energy Efficiency Savings in Buildings”
Expert Panel

Larry Mayer, Solutions Design, Inc.  
Chris Cone, Demand Capacity Exchange

Warren Adams-Leavitt, Metropolitan Energy Center
Click link below to hear call

 

12.13.2016 “Options for Structuring Community Choice Aggregation”
Expert Panel

Samuel Golding, Community Choice Partners 
Matthew Marshall, Redwood Coast Energy Authority 
Roger Wilkins, Upgrade Athens Ohio

Click link below to hear call

 

.