Archives Calls

CALL RECORDINGS    

11.18.2021 Policies that Could Most Easily Be Adopted by Cities/Towns to Advance Renewable Energy

Panel

-David Kay  Cornell University 607-255-2123 dlk2@cornell.edu – .
– Kevin Daehnke, Center for Strategic Policy Innovation  kdaehnke@centerforstrategicpolicy.org  949-632-2239
– Robert Perry, Synergistic Solutions    818.384.4557  robert.perry108@gmail.com
– Craig Lewis – Clean Coalition craig@clean-coalition.org  650.796.2353
– Baird Brown – eco(n)law  baird@eco-n-law.net 215-586-6615  Cell 267.231.2310.

11.17.2021 Available Local Assets That Can Be Used to Achieve Energy Resilience

Panel

– David Duperrault  Attorney 408-888-9440 david.duperrault@gmail.com  CA
– James Orenstein Solar Synergy LLC 469-867-7402 jorenstein@solarsynergyllc.com
– Michael Walton Green Spaces Chattanooga 423.648.0963 michael@greenspaceschattanooga.com     865.250.9711
– Chris Carrick – Central New York Regional Planning Board 315-422-8276  #     ccarrick@cnyrpdb.org  
– Robert Perry, Synergistic Solutions    818.384.4557  robert.perry108@gmail.com

10.21.2021 Available Local Assets That Can Be Used to Achieve Energy Resilience

Panel

Gerry Braun, Integrated Resources Network   gbraun12@sbcglobal.net 916-402-4143  The call was followed by an open discussion.

10.21.2021 Virtual Power Plants

Panel

-Baird Brown – eco(n)law  baird@eco-n-law.net 215-586-6615  Cell 267.231.2310
-Moneer Azzam – Beacon Climate Innovations mazzam@beaconclimate.com (m) 978-375-2246
-Guest – Stephen MacDonald  TeMix 360.773.2781   stephen.macdonald@temix.com

9.30.2021 Update on CCA

Panel
-Lynn Arthur,  PeakPower LI, 631-871-8877  lynna27@gmail.com
-Gerry Braun, Integrated Resources Network   gbraun12@sbcglobal.net 916-402-4143
-Peter Millman People’s Action for Clean Energy 860-933-2944 peter.millman7@gmail.com
Mike Sandler VA CCE  707.529.4620   Mikesandler1@gmail.com

CCA CHAT

9.29.2021 Green Banks – Clean Energy Accelerator   
Panel
-Michael Walton Green Spaces Chattanooga 423.648.0963 michael@greenspaceschattanooga.com  
-Abraham Wapner, Coalition for Green Capital abe@coalitionforgreencapital.com
(540- 460-5840
-Baird Brown – eco(n)law  baird@eco-n-law.net 215-586-6615  Cell 267.231.2310 
8.25.2021 What’s Happening with Net Metering   
Panel
-Jeff Hintzke  Clean Focus 408 419 4708  c 510.305.9120  jeff.hintzke@cleanfocus.us-
– Andy McDonald, Apogee  H 502.223.7936  502-699-2553 andy@apogeeclimate.org   KY
 
2021 8 25 Net meter chat    
8.24.2021 Update on National Energy Policy   
Panel
-David Duperrault  Attorney 408-888-9440 david.duperrault@gmail.com 
2021 8 24 Policy Chat   

 

 7.28.2021 Study on Municipal Decision Making Processes with Regards to Climate Action and How Emerging Technologies Can Speed that Process   
Panel
-Moneer Azzam – Beacon Climate Innovations – mazzam@beaconclimate.com (m) 978-375-2246
-Mark Scully, People’s Action for Clean Energy, 
C 917 843 7214 mwscully29@gmail.com 
CHAT & LINKS 

 

7.27.2021 Price Integration: An Energy Transition Pre-requisite  
 
Panel
-Robert Perry, Synergistic Solutions    818.384.4557  robert.perry108@gmail.com
Craig Lewis – Clean Coalition craig@clean-coalition.org  650.796.2353m 

 CHAT & LINKS

 

 

 6.30.2021 Goals for the Grid   
Panel
-Baird Brown – eco(n)law  baird@eco-n-law.net 215-586-6615  Cell 267.231.2310 
-Lorenzo Kristov, Electric System Policy, Structure, Market Design, 916.802.7059   cosimo91@gmail.com   LKristov91@gmail.com
-Larisa Dobriansky General MicroGrids  c 703 989 7639  larisa.dobriansky@gmail.com 
VIEW CHAT

6.29.2021 Impact of Wholesale Markets Design on Renewable Energy Development   

Panel
-Cliona Robb – ThompsonMcMullan, P.C. 804.697 4140  cell – 804.938.2934  crobb@t-mlaw.com

VIEW CHAT

5.07.2021 A New Approach to CCA’s –  Community Distributed Generation (CDG) only CCA   

Panel
-Lynn  Arthur,   PeakPower LI, 631-871-8877  lynna27@gmail.com

 VIEW  CHAT  WITH  LINKS

 

5.06.2021 Microgrid Update   

Panel
-Larisa Dobriansky General MicroGrids  c 703 989 7639  larisa.dobriansky@gmail.com
-Baird Brown – eco(n)law  baird@eco-n-law.net 215-586-6615  Cell 267.231.2310 
-Craig Lewis – Clean Coalition craig@clean-coalition.org  650.796.2353

VIEW  CHAT WITH LINKS 

 

4.29.2021 Corporate Opportunity and Authenticity Regarding Environmental Justice – Low income housing   

Panel
– Michael Walton – Green Spaces Chattanooga 423.648.0963 michael@greenspaceschattanooga.com    865.250.9711
Michael Fladmark  – Trinity River Community Solar Systems Inc. 214-929-6640 mjfladmark@gmail.com
– Bennie J. Hayden, Founder Marketingforgreen LLC hayden@marketingforgreen.biz734.495.0095 Atlanta, GA

 

4.28.2021  New Report Shows How Frankfort’s Public Schools and Local Governments Could Cut Electricity Costs in Half with a Collaborative Solar Project    

Panel

-Andy McDonald, Apogee  502-699-2553 andy@apogeeclimate.org   KY 502.223.7936

 

3.10.2021  How cities can benefit from installing solar canopies over parking Structures   

Panel

-Mark Scully,  917 843 7214 mwscully29@gmail.com 
-Ardi Arian Renewable America LLC  ardi@renewam.com     646 617 1113 –
-Jeff Hintzke  Clean Focus 408 419 4708  c 510.305.9120  jeff.hintzke@cleanfocus.us 
-Michael Fladmark  – Trinity River Community Solar Systems Inc. 214-929-6640 mjfladmark@gmail.com  

RECORDING–    Passcode: ^r6p+qpM 

 

3.09.2021  Fixing the Massive Market Distortion Around Transmission Costs in CA   

Panel

Rosana Francescato, Clean Coalition,    rosana@clean-coalition.org 415-282-2488

 –  

2.16.2021  Different Approaches for Working with Cities/Towns on Adopting Renewable Energy   

Panel

-Gerry Braun, Integrated Resources Network gbraun12@sbcglobal.net 916-402-4143
-Mark Scully, People’s Action for Clean Energy, C 917 843 7214 mwscully29@gmail.com
-Kevin Daehnke, Center for Strategic Policy Innovation  kdaehnke@centerforstrategicpolicy.org 949-632-2239

 

 

1.28.21 Identifying renewable energy projects that have been proven to create income or save money in cities/towns   

Panel

-Gerry Braun, Integrated Resources Network gbraun12@sbcglobal.net 916-402-4143
-Mark Scully, People’s Action for Clean Energy, C 917 843 7214 mwscully29@gmail.com
-Craig Lewis – Clean Coalition
craig@clean-coalition.org 650.796.2353
– Michael Walton Green Spaces Chattanooga
423.648.0963 michael@greenspaceschattanooga.com C 865.250.9711
– Richard Chase, Chase Systems LLC 508 263 0031 cell 508 726. 7311

 

1.26.21 FERC Rule 2222 and new Energy Policies   

Panel

-Charlie Howland, Curtis, Mallet-Prevost, Colt & Mosle LLP 212 696 8870
-Baird Brown – eco(n)law
baird@eco-n-law.net 215-586-6615 Cell 267.231.2310
-Robert Perry, Synergistic Solutions
818.384.4557 robert.perry108@gmail.com

 

12.17.20 Progress on the Proposed Microgrid Tariff2 in California  

Panel

-Larisa Dobriansky, General MicroGrids  c 703 989 7639  larisa.dobriansky@gmail.com
-Lorenzo Kristov, Electric System Policy, Structure, Market Design,
916.802.7059   cosimo91@gmail.com   LKristov91@gmail.com 415.285.2220
-Baird Brown –
eco(n)law  baird@eco-n-law.net 215-586-6615  Cell 267.231.2310
-Craig Lewis – Clean Coalition
craig@clean-coalition.org   650.796.2353
-Bob Perry, Synergistic Solutions   
818.384.4557  robert.perry108@gmail.com