Archives Calls

CALL RECORDINGS    

10.21.20 Is Renewable Natural Gas a real thing, or is it just industry   

Panel

– Shalom Flank,  Microgrid Architect –  202.797.8820  Shalom.Flank@MicrogridArchitect.com
– Myra Moss -and Denny Hall Ohio State University Extension 
740-607-5177 moss.63@osu.edu

 

 10.20.2020 Alternate Revenue Model for Utilities   

Panel

– Robert Perry, Synergistic Solutions    818.384.4557  robert.perry108@gmail.com- 
– Gerry Braun, Integrated Resources Network  
gbraun12@sbcglobal.net 916-402-4143

 

 

9.3.20 Larisa Dobriansky summarized – Peter Fox-Penner’s book “Power After Carbon” 
NOTE: An important discussion on utility structure followed this presentation.  

Panel

 – Larisa Dobriansky General MicroGrids  C 703 989 7639  larisa.dobriansky@gmail.com
– Rick Brown TerraVerde Energy LLC
rick.brown@tvrpllc.com 707.953.2885 CA
– Baird Brown – eco(n)law 
baird@eco-n-law.net   215-586-6615  
– Craig Lewis Clean Coalition craig@clean-coalition.org     C 650.796.2353 L

 

 

9.2.20 Renewable Energy on Agricultural Land 

Panel

– Jeff Hintzke  Clean Focus 408 419 4708  c 510.305.9120  jeff.hintzke@cleanfocus.us
– Ardi Arian Suntech Power Development America LLC
ardi.arian@stpdam.com   646 617 1113  –
-Richard Chase  – Chase Systems LLC 
508 263 0031 rchase@ChaseSystemsllc.com  MA

 

 

8.27.20 Community Choice Aggregation Updates  

Panel

 – Samuel Golding – Community Choice Partners, Inc golding@communitychoicepartners.com 415 404 5283 NH and National
– Peter Millman People’s Action for Clean Energy 
860-933-2944 peter.millman7@gmail.com CT
– Lynn Arthur, PeakPower ZLI,
 631-871-8877 lynna27@gmail.com NY


 

8.25.20 Solar On Brownfields   

Panel
– Ardi Arian Suntech Power Development America LLC 646 617 1113 ardi.arian@stpdam.com
– Norman Lutkefedder, SEED Fund Inc.
410.703.0730 nlutkefedder@aol.com
-Charlie Howland, Curtis, Mallet-Prevost, Colt & Mosle LLP  
212 696 8870 
– Jeff Hintzke Clean Focus 
408 419 4708 c 510.305.9120 jeff.hintzke@cleanfocus.us
– James Orenstein, Solar Synergy LLC 469-867-7402 jorenstein@solarsynergyllc.com

 

 

8.19.20  State & National Energy Policy Updates   

Panel
-Baird Brown – eco(n)law  baird@eco-n-law.net 215-586-6615
-Haskell Werlin Solar Design Associates  978-456-6855 hwerlin@solardesign.com  MA
-Shalom Flank, 
 Microgrid Architect –   202.797.8820   Shalom.Flank@MicrogridArchitect.com  NY –
-David Duperrault  
Attorney 408-888-9440 david.duperrault@gmail.com
-Tom Stanton, 
National Regulatory Research Institute 517-775-7764 tstanton@nrri.org

 

7.14.20  A System for Determining the Least Cost, Highest Performing, Building Designs including Zero Net Energy and Minimum CO2  

Panel
-Rob Hammon  &  Ian Hammon-Hogan  BIRAEnergy rob@biraenergy.com 209 482-1363 ian@biraenergy.com 707-601-8960

 

7.8.20  Challenges of Integrating and Managing Renewable Energy within a Muni 

Panel
-Richard Chase  Chase Systems LLC   508 726. 7311 rchase@ChaseSystemsllc.com  MA
Dick White Enduring Green Globe Consulting  970-903-7293 rwhite@gobrainstorm.net CO
Gerry Braun, Integrated Resources Network   gbraun12@sbcglobal.net 916-402-4143  CA
-Tom Kabat, Energy Consultant,
Tomgkabat@gmail.com 650 924 8525 CA

 

7.7.20  Creating Advanced Communities for a Distributed Future – What’s happening in Federal and State Initiatives

Panel
Lorenzo Kristov, Electric System Policy, Structure, Market Design, 916.802.7059   cosimo91@gmail.com   LKristov91@gmail.com
-Larisa Dobriansky General MicroGrids  703 989 7639  larisa.dobriansky@gmail.com C-703 920 1377
-Samuel Golding  – Community Choice Partners, Inc 
golding@communitychoicepartners.com  c 415 404 5283
-Bob Perry, Synergistic Solutions    
818.384.4557  robert.perry108@gmail.com

 

 

 

6.16.20  Electric Vehicle Advancement and it’s Role in Electricfication

Panel
-Tom Kabat, Energy Consultant, Tomgkabat@gmail.com 650 924 8525 CA
-Robert Perry, Synergistic Solutions   
818.384.4557  robert.perry108@gmail.com  
-Chris Carrick – Central New York Regional Planning Board
315-422-8276  #ccarrick@cnyrpdb.org
-Ron Kamen EarthKind Energy  r
on@earthkindenergy.com c 917.453.5740


 

6.17.20  Case Study of Kentucky Municipal Energy Agency

Panel
-Andy McDonald, Apogee  502-699-2553 andy@apogeeclimate.org   KY
-Robert Perry, Synergistic Solutions    818.384.4557  robert.perry108@gmail.com  
-Cliona Robb – ThompsonMcMullan, P.C.
P 804.799.4128  804.649.7545  crobb@t-mlaw.com      cell – 804.938.2934
-Michael Walton Green Spaces Chattanooga
423.648.0963 michael@greenspaceschattanooga.com

 

6.16.20  State Restrictions and Barriers on Microgrid Deployment

Panel
-Craig Lewis Clean Coalition craig@clean-coalition.org     C 650.796.2353 
-Baird Brown – eco(n)law  baird@eco-n-law.net 215-586-6615  Cell 267.231.2310
-Larisa Dobriansky General MicroGrids 
703 989 7639  larisa.dobriansky@gmail.com 
-Craig Lewis Clean Coalition
craig@clean-coalition.org     C 650.796.2353 
-Robert Perry, Synergistic Solutions   
818.384.4557  robert.perry108@gmail.com 

 

 

5.14.20  Case Study Community Solar in Half Moon Bay CA
Presenter Rinaldo Veseliza CASE 4 Good rinaldoves@yahoo.com 650 808 7946

Panel
Craig Lewis Clean Coalition craig@clean-coalition.org     C 650.796.2353 
Jeff Hintzke  Clean Focus 408 419 4708   jeff.hintzke@cleanfocus.us
Ardi Arian, Suntech Power Development America LLC  646 617 1113  ardi.arian@stpdam.com MD

 

5.12.20  Energy Policy Update

Panel
Katherine Johnson, Johnson Consulting kjohnson@johnsonconsults.com 301/461-4865 MD
Michael Walton, Green Spaces Chattanooga
423.648.0963-michael@greenspaceschattanooga.com TN-
Andy McDonald, Apogee 502-699-2553
andy@apogeeclimate.org KY
Alan Brand – The Solar Shepherd Inc. – 727 415 6446 thesolarshepherd@verizon.net FL

 

5.6.20  The Path to 100% Renewables”

Panel
Baird Brown – eco(n)law baird@eco-n-law.net 215-586-6615
Gerry Braun, Integrated Resources Network
gbraun12@sbcglobal.net 916-402-4143-
Rob Hammon, BIRAEnergy
rob@biraenergy.com 209 482 1363

 CLICK HERE to listen to call

 

4.28.20  State Legislation Allowing Communities to Implement Clean Energy and Resilience Solutions – discussing Limits on Utility Franchise Agreements”

Panel
Cliona Robb – ThompsonMcMullan, P.C. P 804.799.4128 crobb@t-mlaw.com
Baird Brown –
eco(n)law baird@eco-n-law.net 215-586-6615
Tom Stanton National Regulatory Research Institute
517-775-7764 tstanton@nrri.org
Larisa Dobriansky General MicroGrids 703 989 7639 larisa.dobriansky@gmail.com

 

 

4.22.20 Unfortunately, due to technology issues, this call was not recorded. 
 “CASE STUDY- How can the municipal electric utility of Harrisonburg, VA restructure their agreement with Dominion for more control over their renewable energy sources?”

 

 

3.09.20 “Educational Institutions working on Community Energy Programs”

Panel
John Motloch Consulting – jmotloch@gmail.com 765 228 8494
Richard Reibstein – Boston University ,rreibste@bu.edu 781.861.9204
Bob Perry – World Business Academy 818.384.4557 bob@worldbusiness.org
David Kay – Cornell University 607-255-2123 dlk2@cornell.edu

 
 

3.03.20 “Economics and Feasibility of Adding Storage to Municipal Projects”

Panel
Jeff Hintzke – Clean Focus 408 419 4708 jeff.hintzke@cleanfocus.us –
Rick Brown – TerraVerde Energy LLC rick.brown@tvrpllc.com 707.953.2885
Ron Leonard, Eco-NRG llc, 410 703 0730 econrgllc@aol.com Woodstock – NY

 
 
 

2.28.20 “Community Microgrids – particularly Puerto Rico”

Panel
Craig Lewis, Clean Coalition craig@clean-coalition.org 617.833.0591
Baird Brown – eco(n)law baird@eco-n-law.net 215-586-6615
Ron Leonard, Eco-NRG llc, 410 703 0730 econrgllc@aol.com Woodstock – NY

 
 

2.24.20 “Gerry Braun’s Research on Policies that Enable Utilities and Local Government to Strike a balance between local and imported energy”

Panel
Gerry Braun, Integrated Resources Network gbraun12@sbcglobal.net 916-402-4143
Bob Perry – World Business Academy 818.384.4557 bob@worldbusiness.org

 

 

1.21.20 “New Energy Saving Technologies for Electrification”

Panel
Tom Kabat Energy Consultant – Tomgkabat@gmail.com 650 924 8525
Rob Hammon, BIRAEnergy rob@biraenergy.com 209 482 1363

 
 

1.16.20 “Topic Update on Community Choice (Energy) Aggregation”

Panel
-Ron Leonard, Eco-NRG llc, 845-431-0655 econrgllc@aol.com Woodstock – NY
-Samuel Golding – Community Choice Partners, Inc golding@communitychoicepartners.com – 415-944-9117
-Rick Brown TerraVerde Energy LLC rick.brown@tvrpllc.com 707.953.2885 CA
-Peter Millman People’s Action for Clean Energy 860-933-2944 peter.millman7@gmail.com CT

 
 

12.19.19 “Co-ops, CCA’s and Local Power Supply Exemptions as a Legal Structure for Microgrids”

Panel
– Larisa Dobriansky General MicroGrids  703 989 7639  larisa.dobriansky@gmail.com
– Baird Brown – Eco(n)law  baird@eco-n-law.net 215-586-6615 
– 
Cliona Robb – Thompson McMullan, P.C.  804.799.4128  crobb@t-mlaw.com 
– Craig Lewis Clean Coalition
craig@clean-coalition.org  617.833.0591 

 

 

 

11.12.19 “Microgrid Update” 
xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Panel
– Baird Brown – eco(n)law baird@eco-n-law.net 215-586-6615
– Larisa Dobriansky General MicroGrids 703 989 7639 larisa.dobriansky@gmail.com 
– Rick Brown TerraVerde Energy LLC rick.brown@tvrpllc.com 707.953.2885″>

 

 


11.6.19 “Cliona Robb’s work on renewable energy VS Dominion opposition” xxxxxxxx” 

Presenter
Cliona Robb – ThompsonMcMullan, P.C. – P 804.799.4128 804.649.7545 crobb@t-mlaw.com

 

 

10.29.19 “Gerry Dameron describes his book and program ‘Lucrative Sustainability'”

10.29.19 “Gerry Dameron describes his book and program ‘Lucrative Sustainability'”

Presenter
Gerry Dameron Exe Dir Gerry@GoGreenCities.US (808) 633-7722

 

10.15.19 “Discussion on Pennsylvania State University Solar PPA Designed for Positive Externalities”

Panel
Michele Halsell Pennsylvania State University – mwh16@psu.edu 814.867.4578 – 
Guest presenters: Dr. Meghan Hoskins and Dr. Peter Buckland – Pennsylvania State University

 

9.24.19 “Economics and Feasibility of Adding Storage to Municipal Projects”

Panel
Jeff Hintzke Clean Focus – 408 419 4708 jeff.hintzke@cleanfocus.us
– Rick Brown TerraVerde Energy – LLC rick.brown@tvrpllc.com 707.953.2885 

 

9.17.19 “Discussion on the New EU Renewable Energy Laws and What they Mean for Citizens and Energy Communities. “

Panel
Gerry Braun, Integrated Resources Network – gbraun12@sbcglobal.net 916-402-4143
– Gerry Dameron Exe Dir – Gerry@GoGreenCities.US (808) 633~7722

 

8.7.19 – “Solar saturation microgrid approach”

Distributed rooftop solar on existing utility feeder achieving saturation levels of deployments, far in excess of typical hosting capacity limitations

Panel
Shalom Flank – Microgrid Architect – 202.797.8820 202-360-4353 Shalom.Flank@MicrogridArchitect.com
John Walter – Repower Yolo john@repowered.us (530) 564-4537 C: 530-304-5100
– Jeff Hintzke – Clean Focus CA 408-419-4708 jeff.hintzke@cleanfocus.us

8.5.19 – “Developing Renewable Energy Projects in Opportunity Zones”

Panel
Patrick Morand, Duane Morris LLP, 202-776-7874 plmorand@duanemorris.com
– Rick Brown TerraVerde Energy LLC rick.brown@tvrpllc.com 707.953.2885
– Michael Walton Green Spaces Chattanooga 423.648.0963 michael@greenspaceschattanooga.com

 

 

7.30.19 – “What’s New and What Works in Energy Finance
Presenter
Jeff Hintzke  Clean Focus 408-419-4708  jeff.hintzke@cleanfocus.us

 

 

 

 7.24.19 – “How to Measure and Reward Resilience (In the Role of a Microgrid Tariff)”

Panel
Baird Brown – eco(n)law baird@eco-n-law.net 215-586-6615 Cell 267.231.2310
Craig Lewis Clean Coalition craig@clean-coalition.org C 650.796.2353 617.833.0591

 

6.27.19 – “Advanced Microgrids

Presenter – Larisa Dobriansky General MicroGrids 703 989 7639 larisa.dobriansky@gmail.com

 

6.25.19 – “Research on Non-Energy Benefits of Local Resource Development”

Presenter – Gerry Braun, Integrated Resources Network    gbraun12@sbcglobal.net 916-402-4143

 

 

5.8.19 – “Community Choice Aggregation”

Panel
-Samuel Golding  – Community Choice Partners, Inc
 golding@communitychoicepartners.com 661.289.3069 – 
– Peter Millman People’s Action for Clean Energy 860-933-2944 peter.millman7@gmail.com  
– Rick Brown TerraVerde Energy LLC
rick.brown@tvrpllc.com 707.953.2885 

 

 

5.07.19 – “Community Solar and Solar in Brownfields”

Panel
– Dwight Kanyuck Future Energy Development dkanyuck@futureenergydev.com  585 546 8430 –
 –Jeff Hintzke  Clean Focus CA  408 419 4708  jeff.hintzke@cleanfocus.us
John Walter – Repower Yolo john@repowered.us  (530) 564-4537 C: 530-304-5100

 

 

4.30.19 – “Advanced Energy Communities”

Presenter – Gerry Braun, Integrated Resources Network   gbraun12@sbcglobal.net 916-402-4143

 

4.25.19 – “Policy Changes Needed for Low Income Housing Retrofits”

Panel – 
-Rob Hammon,
BIRAEnergy rob@biraenergy.com 209 482 1363
Elizabeth Hammitt Director of Environmental Stewardship and Community at EPB 

 

3.26.19 – “Research on Why Cities/Towns Are or Are Not Interested in Renewable Energy”

Presenter – Oksan Bayulgen University of Connecticut oksan.bayulgen@uconn.edu 860 335 3501

3.21.19 – “Microgrid Updates including New Developments in Community Microgrids”

 

Panel
Craig Lewis Clean Coalition craig@clean-coalition.org C 650.796.2353
– Shalom Flank, Microgrid Architect – 202.797.8820 Shalom.Flank@MicrogridArchitect.com 21st
– Patrick Morand, Duane Morris LLP, 202-776-7874 plmorand@duanemorris.com
– Baird Brown – Eco(n)law baird@eco-n-law.net 215-586-6615
– Larisa Dobriansky General MicroGrids 703 989 7639 larisa.dobriansky@gmail.com C-703 920 1377


 

2.22.19 – “Process for Integrating Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency in Towns”

 

Panel
Mark Scully, People’s Action for Clean Energy, 917 843 7214 mwscully29@gmail.com
Bernard Pelletier, People’s Action for Clean Energy reitellepb@gmail.com 860.236.0720
Geoff Peterson Center for Sustainable Community geoff.peterson@sustainraton.org 575.245.9000 x201
Rob Hammon, BIRAEnergy rob@biraenergy.com 209 482 1363
Karen Eggerman Egg Design 707 291 3675 eggnodoubt@gmail.com


 

2.14.19 – “Benefits to Cities of Beneficial Electrification”

 

Presenter – Katherine Johnson, Johnson Consulting kjohnson@johnsonconsults.com 301-461-4865


 

1.29.19 – “Updates on Energy Policy in the US”

Panel
Virginia – Cliona Robb – Christian & Barton, LLP crobb@cblaw.com 804 697 4140 cell – 804.938.2934 (Cleena)
California – Gerry Braun, Integrated Resources Network gbraun12@sbcglobal.net 916-402-4143
Tennessee- Michael Walton, Green Spaces Chattanooga 423.648.0963 michael@greenspaceschattanooga.com
Wisconsin – Sherrie Gruder, University of Wisconsin sherrie.gruder@wisc.edu 608 262 0398 cell 608.770.1519

 

1.21.19- “Synopsis of Report on Effective Collaboration Strategies for Local Government and Utilities”

 Presenter – Gerry Braun, Integrated Resources Network gbraun12@sbcglobal.net 916-402-4143

 

 

.
 
Please Read this Disclaimer: Although most of the resources listed on this site are experts in their fields, Municipal Sustainable Energy Forum does not evaluate their qualifications.  Therefore,  by clicking on any of the links or by attending any programs listed on this website, and/or if you follow any advice or use any of these companies/services, you are agreeing to not hold Municipal Sustainable Energy Forum or its DBAs, liable for any negative results arising from the use of these ideas, services or companies.